Skip to Content

Upcoming Alumni Events

Send by email

Alumni have several opportunities to reconnect with UC Merced each year through on campus and regional events. Mark your calendars for their upcoming opportunities listed below:

APRIL

Bay-Area Admitted Students Reception, Friday, April 4
Hilton Newark/Fremont, 39900 Balentine Drive, Newark, CA

7th Annual Cat Trails 5K Run/Walk, Saturday, April 5
UC Merced

Sacramento Alumni & UCSA Dinner, Saturday, April 5
BJ's in the Arden Fair Mall, 1689 Arden Way, Sacramento

Southern California Admitted Students Reception, Sunday, April 6
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference, 601 West McKinley Avenue, Pomona, CA

Arizona Alumni Reception with President Napolitano, Thursday, April 10
Hotel Valley Ho, Scottsdale, AZ

BOBCAT DAY, Saturday, April 12
Carol Tomlinson-Keasey Quad, UC Merced

Founding Classes Reunion, Saturday, April 12
Wallace-Dutra Amphitheater, UC Merced

Science Cafe featuring Teenie Matlock, Monday, April 14
Coffee Bandits Cafe, 309 W Main Street, Merced

Join the UC Merced Relay for Life Team, Saturday, April 26
Merced, CA

San Francisco Happy Hour and Chapter Planning Meeting, Wednesday, April 30
The Barrel Room, 620 Post Street, San Francisco

MAY

SAA End of Year Party, Thursday, May 8
Kolligian Library, UC Merced

Grad Reception, Friday, May 9
Vista Winery, Merced, CA

Science Cafe featuring Jessica Blois, Monday, May 12
Coffee Bandits Cafe, 309 W Main Street, Merced

Commencement 2014, May 17 & 18
South Bowl, UC Merced

  Don't forget to also check our Athletics web site to see if the Golden Bobcats will be headed to an athletic match up near you!

Not getting notified of alumni events in your area? Update your contact information so you can be sure to be in the know.